Posted by: kimmeroo | February 5, 2013

Birthday Scenes

Last Thursday was my 29th birthday. Last year of my twenties – better live it up! This post is coming a few days after the big day because we went camping this weekend, but that’s a story for another post. For now, here are a few pics from the birthday-day itself.

Got up early to take Jack for his morning jaunt. Too bad he’s not a fan of looking at the camera. This is still better than the picture I got mid-face lick.

DSCF2078

It was snowy out, but not to worry – I was protected by my super spikes! Ice had nothin’ on me.

DSCF2079

Enough with the pictures Human, let’s walk already.

DSCF2080

Got back and pulled together the ingredients for a delicious breakfast smoothie.

DSCF2081
After breakfast and a birthday book from Conor (Coppermine – looks good!) it was off to work for the day. I thought it would be an uneventful workday (haven’t been working at this particular job for too long), but my sneaky coworkers had creeped me on Facebook and baked a cake. We had to get creative with a candle.

CAKE
It was a very yummy apple cake. Thank you!

After work I picked up Conor and Jack and we went for a ski. The general approach on this trail is to ski to the turn-around while letting Jack run wild and free, and then I get hooked up to Jack for some skijoring on the way back.

IMGP1812

IMGP1813

Who needs horse power when you’ve got dog power?

The day ended with supper at Casey’s with Conor and my mother- and sister-in-law. Stacked sandwich and sweet potato fries, yum.

As a final note, I think I may have gotten my Most Unique Gift ever this birthday. Yes, ever. 500 worms. 500 live, wriggling worms. Not just any worms though – specialized composting worms! I actually think this is very cool. They are now living in a tupperware container in a drawer in my kitchen (they like the dark), eating fruit and veggie scraps. Awesome (really, that’s not sarcasm).

I also got a good quality food processor, a snuggly house coat, books galore, and enough chocolate to last for the rest of the ski season! A girl can’t ask for more 🙂

Responses

  1. Happy Belated Birthday! Looks like you celebrated in style 🙂 P.S. your dog is beautiful!

    • Thanks!

      Yeah we think he is pretty cute :). He’s from the humane society – we call him our discount rack dog haha, but we got pretty lucky with him!


Leave a Reply

Categories

