Posted by: kimmeroo | February 22, 2013

Recipe Successes from the Internet

I have a bunch of posts I want to write (recent camping trips, food and fitness plans, etc.), but thought I’d do a quick post today to share some great recipes that I’ve tried lately. I love reading food blogs because of all the great ideas, so why not share the love and point out a few recent successes?

First off, I made HealthyAshley’s Sweet Carrot Soup. The only change I made was using soy milk instead of almond milk. An easy recipe (my favourite kind), but it would have been even faster if I had used a food processor to chop the carrots instead of doing it by hand.

Ashley Stephens_Carrot Sweet Potato Soup.jpg

(Photo Credit: HealthyAshley)

Second, last night I made Running4Cupcakes Crockpot Salsa Chicken. This was a SUPER easy one, but totally delicious. The only inconvenient thing about it is that it only needs to cook for 4 hours, so I can’t turn on the crockpot before leaving for work, but since Conor often works from home it’s no big deal. I had it ready in the fridge, so he just had to pull it out in the afternoon and plug it in. I shredded the chicken and served it over rice. Yum!

IMG_1087_1

(Photo credit: Running4Cupcakes)

That’s it for now! A quick and simple post before diving into the more in-depth ones I have planned :).

Leave a Reply

Categories

